Sat, Nov 11 7:00PM
The Music Room




Artist Bios


The Bitteroots are an Atlanta-based original jam-rock band founded in 2008. The Bitteroots’ groove-oriented approach to rock n roll has drawn comparisons to the Tedeschi-Trucks Band, Melissa Etheridge and Janis Joplin. 

Driven by the soulful and powerful lead vocals of Laura Dees, who joined the band in 2010, The Bitteroots also include founding members Bill Taylor on bass and Mike Davis on drums. Saxophonist Derron Nuhfer joined the group in 2014. And most recently, The Bitteroots have added the dual-guitar team of Greg Sims and Mark Evers in early 2017. 

The Bitteroots have released four albums of original music and a live album (“Live at The 120 Music Hall”), that was recorded and released  in 2014. Original albums include, “French Fries” released in 2010, “Central Of Georgia” released in 2012, “After The Rain” released in 2013 and “Under The Big Sky” released in 2014.In addition to the long list of club and music hall shows, The Bitteroots have played the main stages at some of the most prestigious festivals in southeast including: The Atlanta Dogwood Festival, The Sweetwater 420 Festival, The Summer Shade Festival, Inman Park Festival, and Stone Mountain Park’s Yellow Daisy Festival.

The Bitteroots have shared the stage with: Butch Trucks (The Allman Brothers Band), Everclear, Drivin’ n’ Cryin’, The Freddy Jones Band, Allgood Music Company, Col. Bruce Hampton, Arrested Development, 7 Walkers (Bill Kreutzmann of The Grateful Dead), Elephant Revival, The Milk Carton Kids, George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic, Anders Osborne, Coy Bowles (Zac Brown Band), The Ries Brothers, Dead Confederate, Michelle Malone, Cigar Store Indians, Adron, The Shadowboxers, Ruby Velle & The Soulphonics, Delta Moon, Eliott Bronson, Sydney Rhame, Tedo Stone, honeyhoney, and many other great bands and artists.

Additional information on The Bitteroots can be found at the band’s website at


 Absolute Power Pop says that Steve Baskin’s third full-length record, Dead Rock Star, is his best yet and dubbed it one of 2015’s early best. Pop Geek Heaven included Single Thing About You (Chinchilla) in their Best of 2015 compilation. International Pop Overthrow included the record on its Best of 2015 list.

Steve's sophomore effort, Naked, was nominated for Best College Rock Album 2017 by Just Plain Folks Music. Lie, from that album was nominated for Best Rock Ballad, and I Think I Love You was nominated for Best Cover Song.Steve, an Atlanta-based singer/songwriter, has been writing and recording a unique blend of smart, energetic power pop and Americana rock and roll since his debut record a decade ago.

He started with the rock and the roll at a young age. Steve has played/toured/shared the stage with greats, Grammy Award winners and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees including Sam Moore (Sam & Dave), The Shirelles, Carla Thomas, Mary Wells, Percy Sledge, The Beach Boys, Cindy Wilson (b52s) and Rob Thomas among others.


Moody Hollow is an Atlanta based southern rock group that features Brit La Palm on vocals and guitar, Justin dale on  lead guitar, Josh Denham on bass and Michael Beavers on drums. In 2016 they were  the winners of the Akademia award for best rock EP and were named as one of TouchTunes breakout artist.They have been featured on 99X, iHeartRadio and Pandora. They intend on releasing a full LP in early 2018.